Oral Health Colorado would not be able to achieve its mission without our oral health champions who partner with us to advocate and build support for oral health.

2017 Oral Health Champions


Oral Health Champion: Sweetie Marbury, Durango City Councilwoman


2016 Oral Health Champions

Lifetime Achievement Award: Kate Paul

Lifetime Achievement Award: Barbara Springer

Oral Health Champion: Kraig Burleson

Oral Health Champion: Patricia Brewster-Willeke

Community Water Fluoridation Oral Health Champion Award: Durango City Council

2015 Oral Health Champions

Legislative Oral Health Champion: Rep. Joann Ginal

Fluoride Oral Health Champion: Katrina Redko, DDS

Oral Health Champion: Linda Reiner, MPH

Lifetime Oral Health Champion: Diane Brunson, RDH, MPH


2014 Oral Health Champions

Legislative Oral Health Champions: Sen. Larry Crowder, Sen. Jeanne Nicholson, Rep. Beth McCann

Fluoride Oral Health Champion: Molly Pereira

Oral Health Champions: Deidre Callahan, DC, RDH, MPH, Grace Linn

Lifetime Oral Health Champion: Karen Cody Carlson